Vacation Time

I’ve been on vacation the last two weeks, which included a whole lot of moving around and not much time to think about programming. I don’t think I checked my email for 5 days straight. Honestly, it felt pretty good. Technology is wonderful, but there is a beautiful world beyond the bits and bytes that consume much of our attention.

It’s nice to get a breather every now and then. Coming back refreshed and still realizing you haven’t forgotten much is very nice. I’m still in Montreal until Monday, but wanted to write a little something to keep my blog up. If you haven’t been to Montreal, go now – in the summer! It’s a completely different city during the winter months, which can be quite brutal. I’ll be bringing back the technical part of the blog next week. Until then – happy summer:)

Leave a Reply

